Explore Boroughs

East Suffolk Council

East Suffolk is a local government district in Suffolk, England, which was established on 1 April 2019, following the merger of the existing Suffolk Coastal and Waveney districts. At the 2011 census, the two districts had a combined population of 239,552.

The main towns in the new district include Aldeburgh, Beccles, Bungay, Felixstowe, Framlingham, Halesworth, Leiston, Lowestoft, Saxmundham and Southwold as well parts of the wider Ipswich built-up area including Kesgrave, Martlesham and Woodbridge.

The Royal Parks

The Royal Parks is a charity created in March 2017 and officially launched in July 2017 to support and manage 5,000 acres of Royal Parkland across London.

The Parks are owned by the Crown with their responsibility resting with the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport. The Royal Parks charity manages the parks on behalf of the government.

The Royal Parks are:
Bushy Park | The Green Park | Greenwich Park | Hyde Park | Kensington Gardens | The Regent’s Park
& Primrose Hill | Richmond Park | St. James’s Park | plus Brompton Cemetery & Victoria Tower Gardens

Stanway Parish Council

Stanway Parish Council is the third tier of local government in the area and is totally independent from the other two tiers, Essex County Council and Colchester Borough Council.